Change is Needed

Bill C-464 is going through a second reading on Wednesday March 27. I am organizing a rally and I need 100 people to attend in order for Multiple Births Canada to participate! If you are in Ottawa and able to come on Wednesday morning, your support is so appreciated! Moms of Multiples everywhere will thank you!

Bill C-464 requests an amendment to Employment Insurance which would allow parents of multiples to have the same leave as parents with two single children. If you are able, please come out and help support this very important equality issue. I’ve attached the speech given last week in parliament. Just to be clear, we are not asking for anything more than what parents of two children get. We are not looking for a hand-out, or for pity. We simply want the same consideration as we would if our children had been born at different times.

Any support you can give is appreciated!

http://www.laurinliu.ca/en/parliament/statements/ei-to-parents-in-the-case-of-multiple-births-c-464.

If you can make it, please RSVP on Facebook, or through email to me: (Bill C-464 Multiple Birth Rights Rally on Parliament ) https://www.facebook.com/events/148376511990295/

Here’s some gratuitous cuteness for your support:

What's out there?!

What’s out there?!

Stuck!

Stuck!

 

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

4 responses to “Change is Needed

Leave a Reply

