Adjusting to life after work

I have been working since I was 12 years old. That was the year I took a babysitting course, and started working my street making 5 dollars an hour watching other people’s kids.

So I must admit, now that all the laundry is done, the baby room set up, and 3 trips to Ikea behind me…I’ve started wandering my house like a lost puppy.

Don’t get me wrong, there are a million things I could be doing. Frankly, our house is an explosion of baby things, boxed things and lord-knows-what things; but I just don’t know where to start. I’ve never had this much time at home before. And with living on a construction site right now, it’s not like I can easily hang out outside to enjoy the beautiful June weather.

At my last ultrasound appointment the babes weighed in at 3 1/2 lbs (little girl) and just above 3lbs (little boy). That’s 6 1/2 lbs of baby in me! If it was just one, it would be ready to come out! I feel heavy heavy heavy. I am watching as my belly gets closer and closer to the steering wheel everytime I get into the car. My maternity tank tops that I bought a few months ago (where the sales person swore they would fit me for the whole pregnancy) are becoming a bit of a struggle to fit over my belly. The little ones wiggle around like they are practicing their dance moves (entirely posssible, since I have a feeling they will take after their father in the dance department).

To sum it all up, I am in a third trimester low. I cannot foresee how I am going to make it 2 more months. I have not been religious about going to prenatal yoga, even though I know this is something that makes me feel better. So tonight I will get back on that horse, and hopefully it will pull me out of my funk.

I promise a picture tomorrow to back up my claims of enormity!

 

Sarah xo

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

Leave a Reply

