Twin Pregnancy: Week 27 Update

Twin pregnancy: Week 27

If I can make it through today, I am officially going to part-time next week! Which means afternoon naps!!!

The little ones definitely have identifiable awake and asleep times, which don’t always correspond with mine. Little Boy has been particularly active, which I’m hoping means he’s trying to get himself into the correct position!

I haven’t been writing much about food, because I honestly haven’t been cooking much. I snack ALL THE TIME, but standing for an hour in the kitchen does not appeal to me right now. With the nice weather we’ve been having, however, The Husband took it upon himself to do a bit of barbecuing. He made some basmati rice, with veggies and spice added to it while cooking, and grilled up some local asparagus, and Gardein Chick’n, which a spicy rub from a Jamie Oliver dressing. A TAD on the spicy side for my preggo liking, but tasty non-the-less! And local asparagus! Oh how I have missed you!

Gardein Chick’n, asparagus, rice, avocado on top!

Topped with avocado to help fatten up the little ones, this was a great first barbecue of the year! Sleep is getting to be quite sparse, since no matter which side I sleep on, my belly seems to be pulling on my back muscles, or my hips start to hurt. I have been feeling some Braxton Hicks contractions too, nothing to worry about, but they’re there.

I’m almost finished my Birthing from Within book, and I’m excited to share my thoughts on that. I can’t believe next week I enter the third trimester. I’m caught in a place where I want time to slow down (before life changes forever!) and speed up (so I can finally meet the monkeys!) at the same time. 

Happy Friday, I hope wherever you are you’re having a better weather weekend than here! (Rain rain, go away!) 

Sarah

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

Leave a Reply

