Twin Pregnancy: Week 20 update

Twin pregnancy: Week 20

Can you believe I’m half-way through?! The first few weeks seemed to go so slowly, and suddenly there seems to be no time left! I don’t have much new to add this week, other than the fact that I have developped a head cold, most of which I blame on the influx of dairy in my diet. I’m trying to reduce the amount of dairy I’ve been eating, it was just so easy to feel like I was getting my protein needs met by downing yoghurt and cheese…but I know better, don’t I? And I have a mucusy head cold to prove it. I’ve started using my neti pot like crazy to clear out my sinuses, and I’m drinking so much water I might just move into the bathroom. Other than that, I’m loving the old second trimester. I put my legs up the wall every night for 5 minutes to help with blood circulation, and I try not to wear socks with elastic for ankle swelling, but other than that I feel great. Sleeping is starting to get a bit more difficult, and I’m considering a body pillow soon. The wait is on for next Tuesday, when I’ll finally be able to share the news about what I’m having! Hopefully everyone cooperates and is in the right position…I’m definitely feeling movement, so fingers cross they want to show us their stuff! Sarah

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

Leave a Reply

