Vegan MoFo #19: Posts from the road

Hi friends, it may be more difficult to post from my work conference than I thought, so don’t be too disappointed for the next few days. I am still thinking about you, and my diet, and I will have many insights when I return.

As an example, I will give you my experience at an IHOP where I asked for a tomato instead of bacon, and was told I would have to pay $2.50 extra. Because, you know, tomatoes are like gold.

I made sure to bring some vegan muffins with me for breakfast, and I made some kale chips last night for snacking on (which started smelling like broccoli half-way through my flight. I pretended I didn’t notice…).

Be good my friends, I will try and update as I can…Don’t forget about me!!!

Love,

Sarah

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

2 responses to “Vegan MoFo #19: Posts from the road

  • Ewa

    Good luck in niagara. Eating well, let alone vegan, is alway a challenge when on the road. But baby Georgia awaits your return. I’m sure she’ll enjoy the brownies, or at least her parent will!

  • Mandee

    That is so typical, it’s so silly to charge extra for vegetables, especially when we have to ask for things to be removed! Enjoy the conference.

Leave a Reply

