Vegan MoFo #16: Technical difficulties lead to another post!

I originally had this post in with the last one, but for some reason wordpress was only publishing one picture. So I decided to split it up. This is another Fast Food, Good Food entry, one of my weeknight go-to meals. You know my criteria, it’s gotta be fast and it’s gotta be good. Without further ado, I present Curried chickpeas and kale with an arugula salad (doesn’t that sound gourmet?!).

A fast meal is not complete without a salad. This one has arugula, tomatoes and red peppers. Look at all that vitamin C!

 Enjoy!

–Sarah

This is kale with some lemon and salt. I massaged the kale to make it wilty and delicious. Massaging kale is easy, first cut out the hard stem, and then chop the leaves. Add the salt and lemon and use your hands to mush it up for a couple minutes.

I opened a can of chickpeas, rinsed them well, and mixed them in with some olive oil, curry paste and nutritional yeast. A little salt and pepper to taste and you're laughin'!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Mmm, the finished product. Whip up a quick salad dressing (this one looks like an olive oil/vinegar/tahini/mustard combination) a few chopped olives on top, maybe some chopped walnuts or hemp seeds if you're feeling ambitious, and voila! A gourmet meal in less time than it probably took me to write out the recipe. Note that the chickpeas are resting on a bed of the kale. Cause I'm fancy like that.

About Sarah Tombler

I live in Ottawa, Canada with my husband and our twins. I work for the Public Service, and I have been a vegetarian for 18 years. Over the years, I have started to understand that what we eat effects us, through mood, weight and positive thoughts. I am working towards cutting most animal products from my diet, in an attempt to live a life of compassion, and to do what I can to help this small planet of ours. I also love letting people know that the secret to happiness may be as simple as what we put in our bodies. View all posts by Sarah Tombler

One response to “Vegan MoFo #16: Technical difficulties lead to another post!

Leave a Reply

